National Standing Committees

2016 – 2017

ADVISORY

Monica Kuzyk, FCIP, CRM
Curo Claims Services
125 Northfield Dr. W., P.O. Box 218
Waterloo, ON N2J 3Z9
Phone: (866) 952-2876
Fax: (519) 888-9704
E-mail: mkuzyk@curocanada.com

Lee Powell
Cunningham Lindsey Canada
Claims Services Ltd.
1102 – 50 Burnhamthorpe Rd. W.
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C2
Phone: (905) 896-8181
Fax: (905) 896-3485
E-mail: lpowell@cl-na.com

Fred R. Plant, AIIC
ClaimsPro
85 Englehart Street
Dieppe, NB E1A 8K2
Phone: (506) 853-8507
Fax: (506) 853-8501
E-mail: fred.plant@scm.ca

Paul Féron, FCIP, CRM
ClaimsPro
210 – 746 Baseline Rd. East
London, ON N6C 5Z2
Phone: (519) 645-6500
Fax: (519) 645-2250
E-mail: paul.feron@scm.ca

Lorri Frederick
ClaimsPro
120 Adelaide St. W., Suite 2401
Toronto, ON M5H 1T1
Phone: (905) 308-6292
Fax: (416) 360-7335
E-mail: lorri.frederick@scm.ca

James B. Eso, CIP, CIOP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
539 Riverbend Drive
Kitchener, ON N2K 3S3
Phone: (519) 578-5540
Fax: (519) 578-2868
E-mail: Jim.Eso@crawco.ca

E. Grant King, BA, B.Ed., CIP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
120 – 237 Brownlow Avenue
Dartmouth, NS B3B 2C7
Phone: (902) 468-7787
Fax: (902) 468-5822
E-mail: Grant.King@crawco.ca

Albert Poon, CIP
Cunningham Lindsey Canada
Claims Services Ltd.
1102 – 50 Burnhamthorpe Rd. W.
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C2
Phone: (905) 896-8181
Fax: (905) 896-3485
E-mail: apoon@cl-na.com

Marie C. Gallagher, FCIP, CRM
Kernaghan Adjusters Limited
602 – 1 St. Paul Street
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7L3
Phone: (289) 786-1074
Fax: (289) 723-1979
E-mail: mgallagher@kernaghan.com

Craig J. Walker, CIP, FCIAA, FIFAA
Maltman Group International
2001 Sheppard Ave. East, Suite 810
Toronto, ON M2J 4Z8
Phone: (416) 492-4411
Fax: (416) 492-5657
E-mail: cwalker@maltmans.com

CIAA NATIONAL INSURANCE INDUSTRY ADVISORY BOARD

Patti M. Kernaghan, FCIP, CRM
Kernaghan Adjusters Limited
300 – 1445 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, BC V6G 2T3
Phone: 1-800-387-5677
Fax: 1-800-387-5644
E-mail: pkernaghan@kernaghan.com

Heather Matthews, CIP, CRM, CIOP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
539 Riverbend Dr.
Kitchener, ON N2K 3S3
Phone: (519) 578-5540
Fax: (519) 578-2868
E-mail: Heather.Matthews@crawco.ca

Monica Kuzyk, FCIP, CRM
Curo Claims Services
125 Northfield Dr. W., P.O. Box 218
Waterloo, ON N2J 3Z9
Phone: (866) 952-2876
Fax: (519) 888-9704
E-mail: mkuzyk@curocanada.com

Fred R. Plant, AIIC
ClaimsPro
85 Englehart Street
Dieppe, NB E1A 8K2
Phone: (506) 853-8507
Fax: (506) 853-8501
E-mail: fred.plant@scm.ca

Patricia M. Battle
Canadian Independent Adjusters’ Association/L’Association Canadienne des Experts Indépendants
Centennial Centre,
5401 Eglinton Ave. West, Suite 100
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6
Phone: (416) 621-6222
Toll Free: 1-877-255-5589
Fax: (416) 621-7776
E-mail: pbattle@ciaa-adjusters.ca

Albert Poon, CIP
Cunningham Lindsey Canada
Claims Services Ltd.
1102 – 50 Burnhamthorpe Rd. W.
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C2
Phone: (905) 896-8181
Fax: (905) 896-3485
E-mail: apoon@cl-na.com

Marie C. Gallagher, FCIP, CRM
Kernaghan Adjusters Limited
602 – 1 St. Paul Street
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7L3
Phone: (289) 786-1074
Fax: (289) 723-1979
E-mail: mgallagher@kernaghan.com

Craig J. Walker, CIP, FCIAA, FIFAA
Maltman Group International
2001 Sheppard Ave. East, Suite 810
Toronto, ON M2J 4Z8
Phone: (416) 492-4411
Fax: (416) 492-5657
E-mail: cwalker@maltmans.com

Ian Frost, FCIP
Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company
191 Broadway
Winnipeg, MB R3C 3P1
Phone: (204) 985-3886
Fax: (204) 942-7724
E-mail: ifrost@wawanesa.com

Tim Guernsey
RSA Canada
18 York Street, Suite 800
Toronto, ON M5J 2T8
Phone: (416) 366-7511
Fax: (416) 367-9869
E-mail: tim.guernsey@rsagroup.ca

Peter Hohman
Insurance Institute of Canada
18 King Street East, 6th Floor
Toronto, ON M5C 1C4
Phone: (416) 362-8586
Fax: (416) 362-1126
E-mail: phohman@insuranceinstitute.ca

Glen Hopkinson
XL Insurance Company SE
100 Yonge Street, Suite 1200
Toronto, ON M5C 2W1
Phone: (647) 277-8650
E-mail: glen.hopkinson@xlcatlin.com

Dan Langer
CICMA Ontario Chapter President
c/o CIAA
5401 Eglinton Ave. W., Suite 100
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6
Phone : (416) 621-6222
Fax : (416) 621-7776
E-mail: danlanger@sympatico.ca

Justin MacGregor
Governor, IBAC.
151 Rose Glen Rd.
Port Hope, ON L1A 3V6
Phone: (905) 885-1551
E-mail: 2justinmacgregor@gmail.com

Penny McCune
SGI Canada
2260 11th Avenue
Regina, SK S4P 0J9
Phone : (844) 855-2744
E-mail : pmccune@sgicanada.ca

Alex Walker, CIP
Aviva Canada
2206 Eglinton Ave. E.
Toronto, ON M1L 4S8
Phone: (866) 692-8482
E-mail: alex_walker@avivacanada.com

Tina Gardiner, B. Sc., CRM, CIP
The Regional Municipality of York
17250 Yonge Street
Newmarket, ON L3Y 6Z1
Phone: 1 (877) 464-9675
E-mail: tina.gardiner@york.ca

CAREER RECRUITMENT PLANNING

Richard Swierczynski, BA, CIP
AZ Claims Services Inc.
1500 Upper Middle Rd., Unit #3,
P.O. Box 76041
Oakville, ON L6M 3G3
Phone: (905) 825-0027
Fax: (905) 825-5543
E-mail: richard@azclaims.ca

COMMUNICATIONS

Richard Swierczynski, BA, CIP
AZ Claims Services Inc.
1500 Upper Middle Rd., Unit #3,
P.O. Box 76041
Oakville, ON L6M 3G3
Phone: (905) 825-0027
Fax: (905) 825-5543
E-mail: richard@azclaims.ca

John D. Seyler, CIP
Integrated Insurance Resources
5080 Timberlea Blvd., Suite 214
Mississauga, ON L4W 4M2
Phone: (905) 238-4985
Fax: (905) 238-2735
E-mail: jseyler@integrated-ins.ca

Fred R. Plant, AIIC
ClaimsPro
85 Englehart Street
Dieppe, NB E1A 8K2
Phone: (506) 853-8507
Fax: (506) 853-8501
E-mail: fred.plant@scm.ca

CONSTITUTION & RULES

Paul Féron, FCIP, CRM
ClaimsPro
210 – 746 Baseline Rd. East
London, ON N6C 5Z2
Phone: (519) 645-6500
Fax: (519) 645-2250
E-mail: paul.feron@scm.ca

CONVENTION

Paul Hancock, B.Sc., CIP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
300 – 123 Front Street West
Toronto, ON MSJ 2M2
Phone: (416) 867-1188
Fax: (416) 867-1925
E-mail: Paul.Hancock@crawco.ca

DESIGNATION/EDUCATION

Gary Ellis, BBA, FCIP, RF, FCLA, FCIAA, FIFAA
AMG Claims Inc.
P.O. Box 20102 Sherwood
Charlottetown, PE C1A 9E3
Phone: (902) 628-9091
Fax: (902) 628-9093
E-mail: gary.ellis@amgclaims.ca

Robert V. Pearson, CLA, FCIAA
CIAA Honorary Life Member
c/o CIAA National Office
5401 Eglinton Ave. W., Suite 100
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6
Phone: (416) 621-6222
Fax: (416) 621-7776
E-mail: info@ciaa-adjusters.ca

Lorne Montgomery, CIP, FCIAA, FCLA
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
300 – 123 Front St. W.
Toronto, ON M5J 2M2
Phone: (416) 867-1188
Fax: (416) 867-1925
Email: lorne.montgomery@crawco.ca

EDITORIAL

Mary Charman, CIP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
1 – 120 Mulock Dr.
Newmarket, ON L3Y 7C5
Phone: (905) 898-0008
Fax: (905) 898-1705
E-mail: Mary.Charman@crawco.ca

John M. Sharoun, FCIP, FCIAA, CRM
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
300 – 123 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2M2
Phone: (416) 867-1188
Fax: (416) 867-1925
E-mail: John.Sharoun@crawco.ca

EMERGENCY MEASURES

Richard Van Horne
Action Investigations Inc.
2 Catelina Court
Dartmouth, NS B2X 3G9
Phone: (902) 462-1222
Fax: (902) 462-3688
E-mail: richardvanhorne@actioninvestigations.ca

FINANCE

John D. Seyler, CIP
Integrated Insurance Resources
5080 Timberlea Blvd., Suite 214
Mississauga, ON L4W 4M2
Phone: (905) 238-4985
Fax: (905) 238-2735
E-mail: jseyler@integrated-ins.ca

Heather Matthews, CIP, CRM, CIOP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
539 Riverbend Dr.
Kitchener, ON N2K 3S3
Phone: (519) 578-5540
Fax: (519) 578-2868
E-mail: Heather.Matthews@crawco.ca

Fred R. Plant, AIIC
ClaimsPro
85 Englehart Street
Dieppe, NB E1A 8K2
Phone: (506) 853-8507
Fax: (506) 853-8501
E-mail: fred.plant@scm.ca

IBC: LIAISON, LEGISLATIVE & FORMS

Paul Hancock, B.Sc., CIP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
300 – 123 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2M2
Phone: (416) 867-1188
Fax: (416) 867-1925
E-mail: Paul.Hancock@crawco.ca

LICENSING

J. Miles O. Barber, B. Comm. (Hons.), FCIP, CRM, RF
Network Adjusters Ltd.
67 Folkestone Blvd.
Winnipeg, MB R3P 0B4
Phone: (204) 897-5793
Fax: (204) 897-5797
E-mail: mbarber@mts.net

MEMBERSHIP & QUALIFICATIONS

Marie C. Gallagher, FCIP, CRM
Kernaghan Adjusters Limited
602 – 1 St. Paul Street
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7L3
Phone: (289) 786-1074
Fax: (289) 723-1979
E-mail: mgallagher@kernaghan.com

NOMINATING

Fred R. Plant, AIIC
ClaimsPro
85 Englehart Street
Dieppe, NB E1A 8K2
Phone: (506) 853-8507
Fax: (506) 853-8501
E-mail: fred.plant@scm.ca

Heather Matthews, CIP, CRM, CIOP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
539 Riverbend Dr.
Kitchener, ON N2K 3S3
Phone: (519) 578-5540
Fax: (519) 578-2868
E-mail: Heather.Matthews@crawco.ca

Lorri Frederick
ClaimsPro
120 Adelaide St. W., Suite 2401
Toronto, ON M5H 1T1
Phone: (905) 308-6292
Fax: (416) 360-7335
E-mail: lorri.frederick@scm.ca

James B. Eso, CIP, CIOP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
539 Riverbend Drive
Kitchener, ON N2K 3S3
Phone: (519) 578-5540
Fax: (519) 578-2868
E-mail: Jim.Eso@crawco.ca

Craig J. Walker, CIP, FCIAA, FIFAA
Maltman Group International
2001 Sheppard Ave. East, Suite 810
Toronto, ON M2J 4Z8
Phone: (416) 492-4411
Fax: (416) 492-5657
E-mail: cwalker@maltmans.com

PRIVACY

James B. Eso, CIP, CIOP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.
539 Riverbend Drive
Kitchener, ON N2K 3S3
Phone: (519) 578-5540
Fax: (519) 578-2868
E-mail: Jim.Eso@crawco.ca

Keith P. Edwards, FCILA, CLA, FUEDI-ELAE
ClaimsPro
120 Adelaide St. W., Suite 2401
Toronto, ON M5H 1T1
Phone: (416) 777-4479
Fax: (416) 360-7335
E-mail: keith.edwards@scm.ca

PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES

Fred R. Plant, AIIC
ClaimsPro
85 Englehart Street
Dieppe, NB E1A 8K2
Phone: (506) 853-8507
Fax: (506) 853-8501
E-mail: fred.plant@scm.ca

 

Group of Young CIAA Members